Information Contact:

ALCIVIA Marketing Team

For Immediate Release: May 9, 2024

ALCIVIA Awards 25 Scholarships to Local Youth Pursuing Secondary Education

COTTAGE GROVE, WI – ALCIVIA is pleased to announce the winners of our annual scholarships. The cooperative recently presented 25 scholarships of $1,000 each to a group of local high school seniors and collegiate students pursuing post-secondary education. Scholarships were awarded during ALCIVIA’s annual scholarship reception, which was held virtually to bring students together from across the state of Wisconsin. Recipients were able to discuss future goals and aspirations with ALCIVIA leadership during the reception.

“Here at ALCIVIA, we focus on giving back to our communities in the areas of safety, hunger, and youth development. It’s great to see that go to work with these scholarships and getting to watch the students grow to their next level,” said Jim Dell, CEO and President. 

The ALCIVIA scholarship program encourages academic, professional, and leadership development. ALCIVIA is delighted to announce the 2023-24 winners:
High School Recipients            
Alana Durtschi – Albany High School, attending UW-La Crosse 
Alicia Hill – Arise Virtual High School, attending Carroll University  
Alyssa Nowak – East Troy High School, attending Gateway Technical College
Brian Styer – Menomonie High School, attending UW-Madison
Camryn Kirkham – Augusta High School, attending Chippewa Valley Technical College
Chance Austin – Milton High School, attending Iowa State University 
Charlotte Tompkins – Rio High School, attending UW-La Crosse
Cole Weisenbeck – Durand-Arkansaw High School, attending UW-Platteville 
Dani Graff – Markesan High School, attending UW-Platteville 
Elena Weber – Durand-Arkansaw High School, undecided
Gabrielle Neumann – Osceola High School, attending Iowa State University 
Hillary Klubertanz – Columbus High School, attending Kansas State University 
Luke Fischer – Lincoln High School, attending UW-Madison
Luke Hying – Waterford Union High School, attending Southwest Technical College 
Lundyn Carlson – Pepin High School, attending University of Minnesota Twin Cities  
Megan Glover – Markesan High School, Fox Valley Technical College
Olivia Saxe – Mondovi High School, undecided
Payton Calvert – Cuba City High School, Southwest Technical College 
Sarah Jensen – Amery High School, attending Minnesota State University 
Tyce Bettenhausen – Cambridge High School, attending UW-Platteville 
Valery Vayserberg – McFarland High School, undecided 
College Recipients
Erik Schultz – Blackhawk Technical College
Karyn Duddeck – UW-Stout
Kendra Goplin – South Dakota State University
Kyle Diedrich – UW-Whitewater 

ALCIVIA has awarded more than 900 scholarships totaling more than $490,850 to students since 1989 in support of building a strong future for its members, its communities, and the world.

 “Each year the recipients impress us with their dedication to their academics, extra-curriculars, and community involvement. We are so grateful to get to play a part in their academic and career journeys,” Board Chairman Jim Lange shared. 

ALCIVIA is a leading, member-owned agricultural and energy cooperative driven by our passion for excellence and a future without boundaries. Located in Wisconsin and serving farm, business and retail customers in Wisconsin, Minnesota, Illinois, and Iowa, our engaged employees provide innovative, responsible solutions to help drive the immediate and long-term success of our customers, including competitive operating loans and input financing, as well as best-in-class products and services for the agronomy, animal nutrition, energy, and grain needs of our customers.